Friday, December 18, 2009

Facebook!? Beware of “Everyone”!?

thumbsup As promised, Facebook has begun rolling out new privacy options to its 350 million users.Watch out for the "Everyone" setting.

What do they mean by “Everyone”? Well, it means EVERYONE.

Just wanted to say ! Thanks for letting them know how to change the DEFAULT setting! Good job!

"Information set to 'everyone' is publicly available information, may be accessed by everyone on the Internet (including people not logged into Facebook), is subject to indexing by third party search engines, may be associated with you outside of Facebook (such as when you visit other sites on the internet), and may be imported and exported by us and others without privacy limitations.

No comments: